A Quick Exercise in Un-hating America

Here are some things that make me want to move out of this country.

I’m having one of those weeks where I’ve had it up to my eyeballs in idiot celebrities, and ignorant politicians, and blind hatred, and fat kids.

And like a true American, instead of doing something about it, I go home and blog about it. But.
This
is a blog about focusing on the good stuff. Or at least remembering it occasionally.

So, in the interest of avoiding hypocrisy and staying true to my mission, no matter how hard it may be this week: Here are some things that make me want to stay…

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

like when sometimes a pair of old girls gets to make it official…

 

 

 

 

 

and sometimes our TV really, really doesn’t suck…

and sometimes we just need to embrace our freedom of self-expression and not give a f*ck…

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

and sometimes you drive down the street and spot a love letter… again and again.

 

 

 

 

Oh, and we have unicorns.

This entry was posted in Everyday Beauty, Quickies, Unicorns and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A Quick Exercise in Un-hating America

  1. Caroline says:

    I think they should cast Michelle Bachmann on Jersey Shore. Her name could be “The [Losing] Situation.”

    Okay, but I should be more positive as this is a blog about finding the positive…

    The old girls made me smile.

  2. I suppose cattiness could be considered positive if it makes you giggle…

    Michele Bachmann is like the Snooki of the Republican primary. And I don’t know if that’s more insulting to Michele Bachmann or to Snooki.

Leave a Reply

