A Year in New York

Remember how in my last post I said that I have a love-hate relationship with New York?  Well, it’s stuff like this little assemblage of docu-video, put to a heartstring-tugging song, that brings out the sentimental, die-hard New Yorker out of even me.  There are missing elements, however (few New Yorkers associate the Rangers with us as much as the Yankees—sorry, hockey fans), which has me wanting to make one of these myself.  Maybe that will go on my 35 Before 35 list.  A video love letter to the town that I can’t seem to get away from. 

A Year in New York from Andrew Clancy on Vimeo.

“The true New Yorker secretly believes that people living anywhere else have to be, in some sense, kidding. ”
― John Updike

This entry was posted in Everyday Beauty, Other People's Stuff, Video and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A Year in New York

  1. Pingback: 35 Before 35, As Promised | greengreengrass

Leave a Reply

